Quirky

Hmm… Chirax has tagged me to list some of my ‘Quirks and Addictions.’ Let’s get the obvious out of the way first. (Oh, and Don‘s already done it. Bah, I’m behind.)

I write, rather badly in my opinion, but I can’t make myself stop. Right now I’m working on short stories before I return to an unfinished (barely started) novel attempt. Yes, I will be posting more soon(tm), but the only completed short story I’m satisfied with is already up, if you haven’t read it yet. Just request the password from me so I’m assured you’re not a robot. It helps if your username isn’t iptheif007.

This runner believes that the pain is delicious.

I run. It doesn’t matter that I’m (relatively) slow and not built for the sport. I enjoy the feel of lactic acid in my muscles as I finish a race or a long run. The endorphins are fantastic. It also allows me to eat absolutely ridiculous amounts of food. I’ve always been the type of person who isn’t full until their stomach is distended. Now that I’m a runner I can afford it.

Now on to the less obvious things.

In my free time, I’m an actor. Not for pay, generally, but as a hobby. I just recently got the part of Sandy Tyrell in Hay Fever by Noel Coward.

Guilty Pleasure: I enjoy trading card games, aka cardboard crack. You name it, odds are I’ve at least tried it once. I’ve managed to wean myself off of them for some time now, but I wouldn’t be surprised if I succumbed again.

Lastly, I want to take over the world. All I need to do is manage an impossible invention, a teleporter. Then I just have to set myself up as the only distributor, and the world will need to bow to my whim. I will lower transportation costs so dramatically that anyone I refuse to service will go out of business. Instant world domination.

3 thoughts on “Quirky

  1. “I write, rather badly in my opinion, but I can’t make myself stop. ”

    dude i have a famous saying “I am slow learner, but I never learn backwards”

  2. I know what you mean about writing. I know I’m not an amazing writer, but I can’t bring myself to stop. I’m too full of ideas.

    World domination sounds rather fun… Maybe in ten or fifteen years… 😉

Leave a Reply

